Hello, world!

Sure, classic haX0r greeting; why not leave the default first title as it is?

I’m still in the Bay, at my parents’ house for my dad’s birthday tomorrow. Last night, I got my ticket, one way in the end because, realistically, that’s all I can afford, and might wanna visit some folks in the Southwest on the way back. I’m kind of hella heated, though, because I was all set to snatch it for 160 after taxes, and then, after my session timing out, reloaded and it was two minutes after midnight – so of course the price had jumped almost 50 bucks. In the end, I decided, “This is historical, I love cricket,” and sucked it up. Let this be a lesson to you all, though.

Commenters on DreamCricket have been kind of cynical after the first day’s match(es?) was cancelled, but I remain cautiously optimistic. I think if the USACA sets their sights realistically, this could be a kick-ass inaugural outing.

So far, I am not thrilled with WordPress’ editor.

4 Responses to “Hello, world!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Jo~ Says:

    I look forward to often-updated, much-detailed descriptions of “Eric’s Excellent Adventure” – okay, so maybe that title’s been taken…

    Godspeed, my friend ;o)

  3. Cecilia Says:

    The same thing happened to me (thrice!) on Expedia. Then 5 days and 10+ international calls to try to reserve special baby seats. I hate them.

    Hey, what are the good seats at a cricket match?

    Have fun!

    • Eric Says:

      When I go and see local Indian dudes (or, since Marin only has white people, British and Aussie expats) I usually try and get a place more-or-less perpendicular to the pitch, maybe a little off, but the general consensus on cricforum is that the best seat is behind the wicketkeeper, because you can see the line of the ball. I kinda like seeing the bowler + batsman equidistant, but wtf do I know. I just plan on talking to folks and getting whatever’s available (possibly just general admission, unassigned seating along the grass) but I figure I’ll be happy either way.

Leave a Reply

